PFA Team of the year announced – 4 Chelsea players make the team, Azpi, Moses miss out

Being recognised by your fellow professionals, for you contribution on the field of play, is, probably, the ultimate accolade.

As Chelsea look to seal the 2016 / 2017 title, we`re at the stage of the season whereby the Professional Footballers Association (PFA), announce who their members have selected as their ‘Team of the Year`.

Today, the eleven who have been selected for the Premier League Team of the Year have been revealed.

The eleven has 4 players from Chelsea`s squad in it and it reads as thus:

• David de Gea – Manchester United
• Kyle Walker – Tottenham Hotspur
• Gary Cahill – Chelsea
• David Luiz – Chelsea
• Danny Rose – Tottenham Hotspur
• Eden Hazard – Chelsea
• Delli Ali – Tottenham Hotspur
• N`Golo Kante – Chelsea
• Sadio Mane – Liverpool
• Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur
• Romelu Lukaku – Everton

With the eleven now made public, what are your thoughts on the side selected?

Azpilicueta not making the list has us fuming. Do you agree with it or would you make subtle or even wholesale changes?

We`d be interested to read your opinion in our comments facility.


  1. Seriously concerned that Azpilicueta is not in the list and that’s has got me questioning the rationale behind the selection of players. For he (Azpilicueta) has been outstanding all through.

  2. seriously azpilicuete supposed to make the list and also coutours need to replace dea gea as goalkeeper seriously the team is seriously funny
    what did mane do to put him in the team seriously fa are insean….

  3. He did a good job for chelsea fc but without dispute this season is not his,indeed azpli was outstanding i will say he has been a secret/hidden backline player.congrat to him though for his good job at chelsea this season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.