International Round-up : Chelsea Players on National Duty

International breaks are boring. We still have to wait more than a week to watch some meaningful Chelsea football. But till then, as many as 16 of our first team players will be lining up to represent their respective countries for Euro 2016 and African Cup of Nations 2015 qualifying actions.

So keeping that in mind, we decided to provide you with news and information about all the Chelsea players who are representing their countries in our International Roundup report:

Slovakia vs. SPAIN
Who: Cesc Fàbregas, César Azpilicueta, Diego Costa
When: Thursday, October 9, 2014, 19:45 BST; 2: 45pm EDT
Where: Štadión pod Dub?om, Žilina, Slovakia

ENGLAND vs. San Marino
Who: Gary Cahill
When: Thursday, October 9, 2014, 19:45 BST; 2: 45pm EDT
Where: Wembley Stadium, London, England

Botswana vs. EGYPT
Who: Mohamed Salah
When: Friday, October 10, 2014, 17:30 BST; 12:30pm EDT
Where: Botswana National Stadium, Gaborone, Botswana

Turkey vs. CZECH REPUBLIC
Who: Petr Cech
When: Friday, October 10, 2014, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where: ?ükrü Saraco?lu Stadium, Istanbul, Turkey

BELGIUM vs. Andorra
Who: Eden Hazard, Thibaut Courtois
When: Friday, October 10, 2014, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where: King Baudouin Stadium, Brussels, Belgium

BRAZIL vs. Argentina
Who: Oscar, Willian, Filipe Luís
When: Saturday, October 11, 2014, 13:05 BST; 8:05am EDT
Where: Beijing National Stadium, Beijing, China

[sc:adv]

Armenia vs. SERBIA
Who: Branislav Ivanovic, Nemanja Matic
When: Saturday, October 11, 2014, 17:00 BST; 12pm EDT
Where: Vazgen Sargsyan Republican Stadium, Yerevan, Armenia

Sudan vs. NIGERIA
Who: John Obi Mikel, Kenneth Omeruo
When: Saturday, October 11, 2014, 18:00 BST; 1pm EDT
Where: Khartoum Stadium, Khartoum, Sudan

Gabon vs. BURKINA FASO
Who: Bertrand Traore
When: Saturday, October 11, 2014, 18:30 BST; 1:30pm EDT
Where: Stade Omar Bongo, Libreville, Gabon

Poland vs. GERMANY
Who: Andre Schurrle
When: Saturday, October 11, 2014, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where: Stadion Narodowy, Warsaw, Poland

FRANCE vs. Portugal
Who: Loic Remy
When: Saturday, October 11, 2014, 19:45 BST; 2:45pm EDT
Where: Stade-de-France, Paris, France

Guinea vs. GHANA
Who: Christian Atsu
When: Saturday, October 11, 2014, 21:00 BST; 4pm EDT
Where: Stade Mohamed V, Casablanca, Morocco

Given the quality of our players, it’s no surprise that nearly everyone from our first team will have a chance to represent their respective countries. All we can do is wish them good luck and hope none of them gets injured.

YOUTH

Regarding our youth team, well, as always there are plenty of them representing their countries under U19, U20 or U21 levels:

Croatia U21: Matej Delac, Mario Pasalic, Stipe Perica
Denmark U21: Andreas Christensen
France U21: Kurt Zouma
Netherlands U21: Nathan Ake

England U21: Patrick Bamford, Lewis Baker
England U20: Fankaty Dabo, Jordan Houghton, John Swift
England U19: Ola Aina, Izzy Brown, Charlie Colkett, Ruben Loftus-Cheek

Good luck guys!

Edited By: Girish Bhangre

[sc:twitter]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*